Thomas Mann House Events Archive

2023

January 22, 2023 (Sunday)

January 25, 2023 (Wednesday)

February 3, 2023 (Friday)

University Library at Northwestern University: Exhibition "Democracy Will Win!" at Northwestern University | 12:00 PM (PT) | until March 13, 2023

February 13, 2023 (Monday)

Los Angeles, Thomas Mann House: Against the Edge: 2023 Frieze Art Fair at Thomas Mann House | until February 18, 2023

February 16, 2023 (Thursday)

Shattuck Hall, Mount Holyoke College: Barrett Memorial Lecture - With Alice Hasters | 2:00 PM (PT)

February 17, 2023 (Friday)

February 22, 2023 (Wednesday)

February 24, 2023 (Friday)

Goethe-Institut Los Angeles: Becoming Black - Film Screening and Discussion | 7:00 PM (PT)

March 2, 2023 (Thursday)

March 7, 2023 (Tuesday)

Royce Hall 236, UCLA: Black Germans Between Erasure and Tokenism | 12:00 PM (PT)

March 22, 2023 (Wednesday)

April 25, 2023 (Tuesday)

University of Southern California (USC): The Poetry of Exile - Poetry Reading by Lan Duong and Ghayath Almadhoun | 4:00 PM (PT)

April 26, 2023 (Wednesday)

April 28, 2023 (Friday)

University of California Irvine (UCI): Poetry & Exile - Reading and Conversation with Ghayath Almadhoun | 4:30 PM (PT)

May 9, 2023 (Tuesday)

May 10, 2023 (Wednesday)

May 11, 2023 (Thursday)

May 24, 2023 (Wednesday)

June 13, 2023 (Tuesday)

Goethe-Institut Washington, D.C.: Poetry with Ghayath Almadhoun | 3:30 PM (PT)

June 15, 2023 (Thursday)

June 22, 2023 (Thursday)

June 26, 2023 (Monday)

July 5, 2023 (Wednesday)

July 7, 2023 (Friday)

July 21, 2023 (Friday)

July 26, 2023 (Wednesday)

July 27, 2023 (Thursday)

August 14, 2023 (Monday)

Max Kade Center, University of Kansas: Traveling exhibition: "Thomas Mann: Democracy Will Win" at the University of Kansas | until September 15, 2023

August 23, 2023 (Wednesday)

August 30, 2023 (Wednesday)

September 27, 2023 (Wednesday)

September 28, 2023 (Thursday)

October 2, 2023 (Monday)

October 3, 2023 (Tuesday)

October 5, 2023 (Thursday)

October 6, 2023 (Friday)

October 11, 2023 (Wednesday)

October 25, 2023 (Wednesday)

November 17, 2023 (Friday)

November 16, 2023 (Thursday)

December 7, 2023 (Thursday)